> smoke generator, connecting
Duztee
post 30 Oct 2007, 12:18
Post #1

Guard

Group: Members
Member No.: 1,417

My Dear Knowledgable Experts,
I am new to the whole modelling scene, but am enjoying every aspect of it so far as I discover skills I never knew i had!
I am using DCC simply because it does make life simple!
so far I have bought only DCC ready stock, but I would like to ask your opinions about the smoke generators offered by Seuthe, does any body recommend them? do they actually offer any realism in their operation? and most importantly how should they be connected to the decoder (e.g. A Bachmann 56xx ) and then which funtion will make them operate? finally, if fitted must they be used, or can the locomotive be run without the steam generator operating without damage to the steam unit?
Thank you for your time.
Duztee.
Go to the top of the page

+
Makemineadouble
post 30 Oct 2007, 17:44
Post #2

Regional Controller

Member No.: 203