Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 Forum Rules Guidelines
 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Kato points ........................, UN isolated
simon kilvington
post 27 May 2020, 11:35
Post #1


Ticket Collector
**

Group: Members
Posts: 40
Joined: 9-March 16
Member No.: 23,593



Are Kato EP un-isolated or can you get un-isolated ones ?
As I have a couple of sets which when my Locos go over, when switched, stop !
If so do I need to order some with a different name/number ? Please.
Go to the top of the page
 
+
alanoes
post 27 May 2020, 20:15
Post #2


Fireman
****

Group: Members
Posts: 256
Joined: 30-August 13
Member No.: 16,298



Hi,
I think Kato points have what they call a "power routing " system, whereas the power only goes the to the track that the point is set to.
To change it to supply all tracks, you need to re locate some screws on the bottom of the points.
regards
Alan
Go to the top of the page
 
+
simon kilvington
post 29 May 2020, 08:28
Post #3


Ticket Collector
**

Group: Members
Posts: 40
Joined: 9-March 16
Member No.: 23,593



"To change it to supply all tracks"
????????????
Or can I just put a power to the switched side, as long as the power feeds the same rails ?
Go to the top of the page
 
+

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS    Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 10th July 2020 - 01:02