Model Railway Forum banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
574 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
It might be useful to pull together a list of train fair around the country.

These are Dartfords published dates to far:

Dartford - Dartford Toy and Train Fair
Leigh City Technical College,
Green Street Green Road,
Dartford,
Kent, DA1 1QE

Sunday 10th February 2008 Opening times: 10:30am-2:30pm

Sunday 9th March 2008 Opening times: 10:30am-2:30pm

Sunday 6th April 2008 Opening times: 10:30am-2:30pm

Sunday 8th June 2008 Opening times: 10:30am-2:30pm

Do they still hold the ones at Lincoln showground and Doncaster Race Course?
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
574 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
A few more in the South East...

Orpington - Orpington Crofton Toy and Train Fair
Crofton Halls, Station Road,
Orpington,
Kent, BR6 BAD

(Ave. 75 stalls)

Sunday 13th January2008 Opening times: 10:30am-2:00pm

Sunday 16th March 2008 Opening times: 10:30am-2:00pm

Sunday 27th April 2008 Opening times: 10:30am-2:00pm

Sunday 15th June 2008 Opening times: 10:30am-2:00pm

Sunday 27th July 2008 Opening times: 10:30am-2:00pm

Sunday 24th August 2008 Opening times: 10:30am-2:00pm

Sunday 28th September 2008 Opening times: 10:30am-2:00pm

Sunday 26th October 2008 Opening times: 10:30am-2:00pm

Sunday 30th November 2008 Opening times: 10:30am-2:00pm

Rayleigh - Rayliegh Toy and Train Fair
The Sweyne Park School, Sir Walter Raleign Drive,
Rayleigh,
Essex, SS6 9BZ

(Ave. 70 stalls)

Sunday 27th January 2008 Opening times: 10:00am-2:00pm

Sunday 17th February 2008 Opening times: 10:00am-2:00pm

Friday 21st March 2008 Opening times: 10:00am-2:00pm

Sunday 18th May 2008 Opening times: 10:00am-2:00pm

Sunday 22nd June 2008 Opening times: 10:00am-2:00pm

Sunday 3rd August 2008 Opening times: 10:00am-2:00pm

Sunday 21st September 2008 Opening times: 10:00am-2:00pm

Sunday 16th November 2008 Opening times: 10:00am-2:00pm

Sunday 21st December 2008 Opening times: 10:00am-2:00pm

Hornchurch - Hornchurch Toy and Train Fair
Dukes Hall, May Green Crescent,
Hornchurch,
Essex, RM11 1CJ

Sunday 3rd February 2008 Opening times: 10am - 2pm

Sunday 30th March 2008 Opening times: 10am - 2pm

Sunday 29th June 2008 Opening times: 10am - 2pm

Sunday 17th August 2008 Opening times: 10am - 2pm

Sunday 5th October 2008 Opening times: 10am - 2pm

Sunday 7th December 2008 Opening times: 10am - 2pm

Worthing - Worthing Toy and Train Fair
Charmandean Centre, Forrest Road,
Worthing,
Sussex, BN14 9HA

Sunday 24th February 2008 Opening times: 10:30am-2:30pm

Sunday 11th May 2008 Opening times: 10:30am-2:30pm

Sunday 20th July 2008 Opening times: 10:30am-2:30pm

Sunday 19th October 2008 Opening times: 10:30am-2:30pm

Sunday 23rd November 2008 Opening times: 10:30am-2:30pm

Sunday 28th December 2008 Opening times: 10:30am-2:30pm
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
4,497 Posts
Al, it's very easy to add events to the 'Events' calendar and train fairs are as much events as exhibitions. It's also very easy to select a particular month from the calendar to see what's on when and where.
Items in the Events Calendar also get flagged up in the 'Board Satistics' at the bottom of the main index in the thirty days before the event.

I'll add a few I know of when I can find the leaflets.

Regards,
John Webb
 

·
Chief mouser
Joined
·
11,775 Posts
If it's he Orpington one I know 75 stands seems a bit excessive.

Regards
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
4,497 Posts
Al, I tried taking my own advice and have added to the Calendar some fairs what I know of in January and February - but it took rather longer than I thought it would. (I thought I could used the 'ranged' event but this is for regular events rather than repeated events at irregular intervals.)

So here goes - all are organised by Three Counties Toyfairs (Ian Shave) contacts 01929 480103 or 3countiestoyfairs.com:

Amersham, Dr Challenors Boys School, Chesham Road, AMERSHAM, HP6 5HA, Fridays 7-9pm
Feb 1st
April 4th
July 11th

Letchworth, Plinston Hall, Broadway, LETCHWORTH, SG6 3NX (next to Morrison's Supermarket close to town centre)
Tuesdays 7-9pm
Feb 19th
May 20th
Sept 30th
Dec 2nd

Milton Keynes, Sundays 10.30-3pm
Wroughton Centre, Rainbow Drive, off Chaffron Way H7, Leadenhall, MK6 5EJ
Feb 17th
April 13th
Sept 14th
Dec 14th

St Albans Fridays 7-9pm
Francis Bacon School, Drakes Drive, St ALBANS, AL1 5AR (off A1081 London Road, approx 0.5 miles from A414)
Jan 18th
March 14th
May 16th
July 18th
Sept 19th
Nov 21st

Slough (daytime 10.30am-3pm)
The Centre Conference Venue, Farnham Road, SLOUGH, Berks, SL1 4UT
(on A355, 1mile from M4 Junc6 or 5 miles from M40 Junc2)
Mar 21st (Good Friday)
Sundays:
June 1st
Sept 7th
Oct 26th
Dec 28th

Fairs at Staines and Watford are planned but dates still have to be announced.

Regards,
John Webb
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
5,592 Posts
You need to add Bulldog Fairs to the list
Bulldog
they run a series of Shepton Mallet and Bristol Model and Collector fairs.
the next one is the Saturday 29th at the Bath & West Show grounds Shepton Mallet
 
1 - 6 of 6 Posts
Top