Model Railway Forum banner
1 - 20 of 31 Posts

·
Administrator
9,844 Posts
>I see I'm now an engine driver - someone else can shovel the coal on now !
but I'm a foreman, so get your eyes back on the road

The link works for me, but I think you need a pretty FAT pipe to get all the data downloaded. Still I liked the sample, so I'll look out for a copy in the shops.

David

·
Administrator
9,844 Posts
>you cant go no were there is a cow on the line.
My mother once used this excuse to explain why our train had stopped. When the train stopped again a short while later, I embarrassed her by asking in a loud voice whether there was another cow on the line.

David

·
Premium Member
2,650 Posts
Thats a neat bit of software. I didn't like zooming in and seeing a workmans bottom full size on my screen though. A bit of shock! I wonder what our lady friends think?

From my personal perspective though could you please ask Model Rail to be more considerate when planning magazine covers in future and ask them to have the front cover centred on locomotives and not workmans bottoms!

Happy modelling
Gary

·
No Longer Active.
13,319 Posts
QUOTE (Gary @ 9 Jan 2007, 15:42) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>I didn't like zooming in and seeing a workmans bottom full size on my screen though. A bit of shock! I wonder what our lady friends think?

At least it wan'nt "bulders cleavage".

·
Premium Member
2,650 Posts
Rated as a 5 blob model as 5 white blobs. Each item rated now gets between 1 and 5 white blobs. Colours are no longer used. There is a 2 blob product reviewed this month which I felt was grossly unfair.

Happy modelling
Gary

·
Premium Member
3,614 Posts
I noticed the 2 star rating on the O gauge shunter.
What you cant really get a feel for in the pictures is the quality of the casting. I have seen some very poor resin models being sold for £250+. i dont know what the shunters castings are like but you cant really judge it buy the pictures.