Model Railway Forum banner
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
33 Posts
Hi Matt,

Followed the post over at Hornby, albeit a little brief and quiet. Again, congratulations in making this work. I am very new to model railway (xmas presents for the boys) and chose the elite controller. I am a technical / computer literate type and always get excited about the possibilities. Yeah, pc control might not be for everyone, but when people think and chat, they will see the sky is the limit. Imagine a physically disabled person using a microphone as the control interface for their railway, even younger children...I can't wait to use my blue tooth headset to drive my set - my 4 1/2 year old bot has been testing the speech recognition on my vista laptop to make sure he will be up to it - he is very advanced language wise and will be fine - he can't wait to tell Thomas to go.

The routes and more will be just as big a deal too.

I am wondering if any dealers out there are willing to send a decoder to test. I have the first version Hornby acc decoder that is idle at the moment and would be more than happy to post it to you for a few weeks?

Michael - Aus.

hopeful beta tester of this software.

·
Registered
33 Posts
QUOTE (nzpaul @ 4 Apr 2008, 17:22) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>Matt, this is an absolute sensation. i've just watched it on Youtube and I'm stunned at what you've achieved.
You've also solved the Elite users multi button push syndrome for function selection. I'd love to have a go with it when you've got it all sorted out. i'll keep an eye out for it, please keep us informed about whwre to get it from etc.
Cheers
PaulM

Hi Paul, and all other interested parties....

I have been doing some beta testing for Matt and can only say that the video is only half the story. When you actually start to command your trains using voice it is excellent