Model Railway Forum banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
45 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Anyone got any idea's how much longer we have to wait for the Dynamis add on, getting a bit cheesed off not being able to read CV's with this unit.
Also I only had mine three days and the base unit packed up.. Completely dead, just my luck I suppose.

Puzzler..
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
642 Posts
QUOTE (Puzzler @ 18 Jun 2008, 15:45) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>Anyone got any idea's how much longer we have to wait for the Dynamis add on, getting a bit cheesed off not being able to read CV's with this unit.
Also I only had mine three days and the base unit packed up.. Completely dead, just my luck I suppose.

Puzzler..


Hi puzzler I am in the same situation as well.

I did send a question to bachmann on their ask a question section and this is the reply I got.

Thank you for your enquiry. The availability date of the Pro Box will be announced in the usual ways once the product is manufactured and ready for shipping

Regards

Richard Matthews
Service Manager
Bachmann Europe plc

As you will be thinking this is a pretty cryptic answer and not very helpfull but look on the brightside it was a reply to the same question you have asked.
 

·
Premium Member
Joined
·
6,201 Posts
Hi Puzzler,
I have a friend with the dynamis who is waiting and is in the same position, thats the question how much is this add on going to be when it arrives and will it be the same standard as its competitors.
A better solution could be to purchase one with the features you require, as it has gone wrong after three days take it back to the supplier.

The reply from bachmann's marketing manager is very non commital harkins.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
45 Posts
[quote name='harkins77' date='18 Jun 2008, 17:21' post='55553']
Hi puzzler I am in the same situation as well.

I did send a question to bachmann on their ask a question section and this is the reply I got.

Thank you for your enquiry. The availability date of the Pro Box will be announced in the usual ways once the product is manufactured and ready for shipping

Regards

Richard Matthews
Service Manager
Bachmann Europe plc

Hi Richard..

Is there anything you can tell us about the computer link using the Dynamis add on? & will the manual be updated, because I find it's very skimpy & uninformative, especially the section on operating and programming accessories.

Puzzler..


Puzzler
 

·
Premium Member
Joined
·
6,201 Posts
" I only had mine three days and the base unit packed up.. Completely dead, just my luck I suppose."

Hi Puzzler,
Do you still have your dynamis base unit ? as above you stated it had packed up after three days,looking at another post here concerning the add on unit maybe it would be a better idea to return it to your retailer and consider an option/refund, if the price quoted at present on the bachmann site is correct for the add on unit it makes the dynamis expensive.
I am not sure of the full specifications for the dynamis compared to others out there ....... the NCE powercab is less money than the projected cost of the add on unit and will more than likely meet your needs as an example.

Personally i would kick the dynamis into touch and go for a unit that has all the features you require, a friend already has done and has a replacement lined up once his dynamis sells .....
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
45 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Hi.. Yes, I took my base unit back to where I bought it in Ipswich, and as it happens, they had just had one back from Bachmann.. a replacement for one that the shop had for demonstration purposes which had gone wrong, so they swapped mine with this new one, so far all seems to be ok, apart from the signal strength meter keeps falling away, even when you are only two feet from the base unit, but I was told this is how they all are, and I Still can't work out the accessories side of it though.
I suppose in hind-site I wish I had never purchased this now, and the retailer is not that kind who would take it back anyway, not without a load of hassle, and I'm not up-to that kind of thing.. what with my health ect.. so I'm stuck with it for now.

Puzzler..


quote name='upnick' date='22 Jun 2008, 16:51' post='55886']
" I only had mine three days and the base unit packed up.. Completely dead, just my luck I suppose."

Hi Puzzler,
Do you still have your dynamis base unit ? as above you stated it had packed up after three days,looking at another post here concerning the add on unit maybe it would be a better idea to return it to your retailer and consider an option/refund, if the price quoted at present on the bachmann site is correct for the add on unit it makes the dynamis expensive.
I am not sure of the full specifications for the dynamis compared to others out there ....... the NCE powercab is less money than the projected cost of the add on unit and will more than likely meet your needs as an example.

Personally i would kick the dynamis into touch and go for a unit that has all the features you require, a friend already has done and has a replacement lined up once his dynamis sells .....
[/quote]
 
1 - 6 of 6 Posts
Top