Model Railway Forum banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello everyone,im new to this although iv always had an interest.Well iv decided to get my 00 flying scotsman set i recieved as a gift a few years ago out ,and sort the attic out to put it in.What im wanting to do is complete the track mat layout,then later add a single line to take it around the edge of the attic,sort of a mainline leading to and from the trackmat layout.Because i really dont know much about this ill probably be asking a lot of questions,so i hope im not going to bore you with obvious things that i dont understand yet.
This site looks great,ill be browsing it for a while i think,hope to post and chat soon,cheers.

·
Premium Member
2,578 Posts
Hello!

·
Chief mouser
11,775 Posts
hi and welcome to MRF.

A friendlier place would be hard to find - just join in when you feel you can.

Regards

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
Thanks for the welcome,well iv managed to clear space in the attic,and a bit of board is on its way,6x4 so i can get started setting my set up,it should be here tomorrow sometime,ill try and remember to take a few pics so you can see how its going too,cheers.

·
Premium Member
4,854 Posts
Hi Turkeylegs and welcome to the MRF.

The MRF is a great sorce of information and knowledge and you couldn't wish for a friendlier bunch of members who are always willing to help out if you hit a problem.

Enjoy the hobby.

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #10 ·
Hi guys,
It's been a long time since I was here due to life and things, but iv actually managed to get the trakmat set up with track only.