Model Railway Forum banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Premium Member
4,854 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Have just joined MRF today so thought I would introduce myself to you all. I'm an absolute beginer at this Forum lark so please forgive any transgressions I might make.

My name is Trevor and I am presently living and working in Dubai. With retirement looming (3 years from now) I decided that it was time I started doing something about that 'dream layout' I have been promising myself for the last 20 years. Due to space limitations I am going down the N Gauge track, if you will forgive the pun, and have designed a 3m x 3.5m layout which will run round 3 sides of the spare bedroom. The spare bedroom, by the way, is located in an apartment in Guilin, SW China which I have recently bought. My wife is Chinese and this is her home town.

Getting back to the layout, I have already purchased quite a bit of equipment during the course of trips to the UK, all of which has had to be hand-carried back here to Dubai. I will be using DCC Control with an ECos ESU Command Station and a Bus system which, so I am advised by Digitrains, is current 'state-of-the-art' stuff. My era is Post war GWR though not even they could have envisaged trains running this far East.

I look forward to chatting with all you guys and girls and, hopefully, being able to pick your brains when I hit a problem.

Regards to you all,

Trevor.

P.S. Help request No. 1. I tried attaching a jpeg file of my intended layout but it keeps asking for a URL address. All I want to do is attach a picture from my PC. Any ideas ???

·
Premium Member
743 Posts
Hello Trevor and welcome to the forum!

Good to see another fellow ECoS user on MRF. Keep this up and there will be more of us than DC'ers!

Rob

·
Registered
7 Posts
Hi Trevor