Model Railway Forum banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
1,147 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have been modelling since 1959 4mm scale on 16.5 mm track . In those days it was only Triang & Hornby Dublo.. All progressed very slowly until 1976 when it was 'all go". I now have quite a large layout based on just about every period from Pre-grouping to green diesels . My preference is 1946 LMS West coast mainline ( I lived 10 miles south of Rugbyat that time). But basing my collection of stock to suit the nostalgia of my "spotting " days I often run anything from A4 s to Cardean and Castles to Bullieds. I hope to be able to participate on your Message Board . Tony O.

·
Premium Member
1,293 Posts
Welcome, Tony - enjoy the ride!

Tell me, now that EWS (Wisconsin) has sold out to DB in the UK, what's happening with NZ Rail?

·
Chief mouser
11,775 Posts
Welcome to the forum Tony.

I assume by your title you were also a fan of the original LMS diesls. Personally I am by preference a Bulleid man but am currently modelling BR transition.

Regards

·
Registered
8 Posts
hey
another fellow New Zealander on here,
too bad we dont have as much selection of british prototype models over here in our corner of the world but good to see some others with the interest

·
Registered
1,147 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
QUOTE (60134 @ 30 Aug 2007, 09:11) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>Welcome, Tony - enjoy the ride!

Tell me, now that EWS (Wisconsin) has sold out to DB in the UK, what's happening with NZ Rail?

Thanks for replying 60134 .Regret to say that I am not up with the play with matters re N Z Rail , I must confess I thought that Toll Holdings an Australian concern was involved there.
Regards Tony

·
Registered
1,147 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
QUOTE (BRITHO @ 30 Aug 2007, 12:38) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>Welcome to the forum Tony.

I assume by your title you were also a fan of the original LMS diesls. Personally I am by preference a Bulleid man but am currently modelling BR transition.