Model Railway Forum banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Premium Member
6,201 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi,
Happy cristmas and new year to you all,
I'm a newbie here and could do with help for my latest project .... i have made a board up 4ft x 2ft as an extension to my main layout, or as a stand alone subject.
It is to be a container terminal set in the U.S.A. what i'm looking for is a track plan/ideas for the terminal, also trying to locate container crane ... i have the walthers hi jack already but want something more substancial such as the Brawa/Heljan working crane but all i can find is this crane in HO/OO and my layout is N scale, reachstacker trucks would be a good addition they are available in N but who stocks them ?
Any help would be gratefully recieved.

My layout is as i mentioned american, although i have an interest in the class 37 freight trains, any helps i can give to other members i will anytime as i have been modelling for over 30 years covering mainly military subjects so weathering/techniques of modelling i would gladly share my experience, my downfall in railway modelling is the electrics ...... so a conversion to DCC is the way to go i believe ......

Nick.

·
Chief mouser
11,775 Posts
Hi Nick and welcome to the forum.

I have a feeling that Walther make some of the items you are seeking but don't quote me on that.

Regards

·
Premium Member
6,201 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Hi kimbo,
Many thanks i will keep an eye on it coming in stock again.

upnick.

·
Premium Member
6,201 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Al,
Got this item on watch now thank you.

upnick.

·
Chief mouser
11,775 Posts
You could also try Kibri - they do a range of industrial buildings.

Regards

·
Premium Member
6,201 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·