Model Railway Forum banner
1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
135 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi,

Im quite into photogrophy, mostly video (im a video editor) and Im quite into stills photogrophy too. With the right light, camera and camera settings you can get some truely amazing photos.

Here is one I took about an hour ago of the Hornby BR class 101 DMU about to enter my half finished tunnel.

What do you think?

Apart from the static grass fibres on the train, I was quite pleased with the result.

Id love to see some other photos of other layouts and locos, anyone have any good ones?

Thanks.

·
Premium Member
7,397 Posts
QUOTE Here is one I took about an hour ago of the Hornby BR class 101 DMU about to enter my half finished tunnel.

What do you think? Good picture, I like the perspective.

I have some pictures on my blog and my reviews (which are in the reviews section) but I would not be saying the pictures are good at all. I find my digital camera isn't too good for close ups of fine detail. It needs a flash which tends to reflect strongly on the subject. I tend to use a regular SLR for all my serious photography however I need to use the digital in order to get my photos on the net.

·
Registered
135 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
My camera is fantastic at very close up photos, but awful at anything that moves. Im going to buy a canon EOS400d after I have bought my HD broadcast camera :-D

I did a cool video of the DMU too, look in oo at the BR blue class 101 topic of mine....

·
Premium Member
7,397 Posts
Very nice video. I have bought a digital video recently so I might give that a whirl at some point. I have an Eos which is now 10 years old but I have never had a problem with it and it's been through all sorts of rough treatment and been round the world a few times so I can recommend them. I guess in your line of business you know they're good anyway.

·
Registered
4,497 Posts