Model Railway Forum banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
No Longer Active.
Joined
·
13,319 Posts
QUOTE (neil_s_wood @ 6 Jul 2007, 01:09) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>Modelbahn Kramm have a bit of a sale going on at the moment so I thought I would pass this tip on. They have the Roco Multimaus on discount for 84 Euros if you don't pay VAT and 99.99 Euro if you do. So that would be about 65 quid for a decent medium level DCC set up. Bargain.

That's about a tenner cheaper than we sell the Multimaus set for when we can get the start sets from Roco Maybe Kramm have got them all LOL).

About the only Roco items we have problems getting from Roco !
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
53 Posts


I have one of these, and it really is an underrated dcc product... easy to use, many features, nice build quality, reliable and incredible value for money too


The only thing it cannot do is "read" Cv values ,, but hey what system under £100 can ?

You can even overcome this and get it fully functional by combining it with a Lenz Command Centre LZV100 with which it is fully compatible..

A few close up pics may be seen on my blog.. /diary

http://www.modelrailforum.com/forums/blog/busybeas/index.php?

http://busybeas-alterlokschuppen.blogspot.com/

Personally, I am delighted with my kit, and I model O gauge .


Steve B
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
28 Posts
QUOTE (Busybeas @ 6 Jul 2007, 08:07) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>with a Lenz Command Centre LZV100 with which it is fully compatible..

Hello
We start using MultiMaus with LZV100. And we have one problem:
We made a small experiment: we take LZV100 and MultiMaus (no other mouse/handheld/throttle, no LH100, no second MultiMous)
When we connect MultiMaus to LZV100, LZV100 stop out layout and signal short circuit/overload (LED on LH100 flashes fast).
We can repeat it on different MultiMaus and different LZV100.

Questions:
- could you repeat this?
- have you any solution?
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,141 Posts
QUOTE (Busybeas @ 6 Jul 2007, 08:07) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>The only thing it cannot do is "read" Cv values ,, but hey what system under £100 can ?

The Trix Mobile Station can.

Ebay link

The MS however has its 1.9 amps limitation, which is fine for me as I don´t plan to run more than 4-5 engines at the same time.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
53 Posts
QUOTE (Piotr Maciejewski @ 6 Jul 2007, 09:40) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>Hello
We start using MultiMaus with LZV100. And we have one problem:
We made a small experiment: we take LZV100 and MultiMaus (no other mouse/handheld/throttle, no LH100, no second MultiMous)
When we connect MultiMaus to LZV100, LZV100 stop out layout and signal short circuit/overload (LED on LH100 flashes fast).
We can repeat it on different MultiMaus and different LZV100.

Questions:
- could you repeat this?
- have you any solution?

Peter,

I have only tested the Multimaus on my friends LZV100 ( he has a Lenz 90 system) and it worked perfectly ok, so personally, I have no reason to doubt roco's claim of compatibility as I have seen it working !

Entering Roco Multimaus in a google search will show you mixed responses... with some it works very well, others have issues...

Perhaps this is a Firmware issue with your specific multimaus ?

(my multimaus had a sticker on saying date of testing /manufacture at Roco was May 2007, so I assume it is already loaded with latest firmware)

I really don't know
Sorry

There are many people using this combination that seem very happy with it.

Best Wishes
Steve B
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
6 Posts
On E-bay you can get the roco multimaus for £52.55 from stef-trains, this comes with 18 months warrenty. if you put in "roco multimaus" under all catagories, and search within eec it will come up. hope this is off help to someone
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
94 Posts
[quote name='Piotr Maciejewski' date='6 Jul 2007, 09:40' post='31689']
Hello
We start using MultiMaus with LZV100. And we have one problem:
We made a small experiment: we take LZV100 and MultiMaus (no other mouse/handheld/throttle, no LH100, no second MultiMous)
When we connect MultiMaus to LZV100, LZV100 stop out layout and signal short circuit/overload (LED on LH100 flashes fast).
We can repeat it on different MultiMaus and different LZV100.

I too have run a Multimaus through a Lenz LZV100.

I am in the process of altering a layout for DCC and my LZV 100 is temporarily set up on a small piece of wood and connected to a Lenz LA152 faceplate adapter mounted on the small piece of wood and into which I can plug my Lenz LH90 and LH100 handsets as well as the Multimaus.

At first this arrangement worked perfectly but gradually developed an intermittent fault whereby the LZV100 would go into short circuit mode with its output LED flashing and any handset connected flashing up odd error displays.

This behaviour fairly quickly became a continuous fault at which stage I investigated it.

It turned out the cause was one of the wires I had connected the faceplate to the green "LMAB" Expressnet plug on the LZV100. This had come loose and eventually fell out altogether.

On repairing that loose wire full operation was restored.

I would check that a similar fault is not present on your set up. I presume you are also using a LA152 faceplate or similar as the Multimaus does not connect directly into the LZV100 as the plugs are different.

Hope this helps.

Alex. W. Stirrat
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
28 Posts
QUOTE (ME 26-06 @ 6 Jul 2007, 20:08) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>?????

I have Trix Mobile Station in hand. I try to used it without looking at display. It was impossible.
When I turn control-knob left to set speed to zero sometimes it set to zero, sometimes it doesn't. I had to check current speed on display.
When I turn knob it sometimes works well, sometimes miss my knob movement. I never know if Station read my knob movement like I want.
If I turn know more quickly I noticed more missing reads.

Knobs on Lenz and Roco are more better then knob on Trix Mobile Station. Maybe for children it is good, but not for me.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
11 Posts
QUOTE (Piotr Maciejewski @ 6 Jul 2007, 13:01) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>One important information: issue is only during connecting MultiMaus to LZV100.
When MultiMaus is connected it works well.

Hi

I am considering buying a Multimaus for my Lenz system and wondered if you had managed to find a solution to this problem and if there are any other issues with the Multimaus / LVZ100 combination.

Cheers

Paul
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
2,342 Posts
QUOTE (Piotr Maciejewski @ 6 Jul 2007, 20:01) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>One important information: issue is only during connecting MultiMaus to LZV100.
When MultiMaus is connected it works well.

Hi Piotr , I use the MultiMAUS with a Lenz LZV100 and I can Plug the MultiMAUS in or out with the Lenz running and have no problems.

I also have a Cable with the RJ12 connector at one end and the Din connector at the other so I can plug directly in to the Lenz LZV100 if need be. But normally I have the MultiMAUS plugged into a LA152 panel with a LI-USB connection to the computer

Regards

Zmil
 
1 - 17 of 17 Posts
Top