Model Railway Forum banner

Track > Code 100/93?

3K views 32 replies 10 participants last post by  Gary 
#1 ·
Hi People,

I was looking over the net today for packs of track for my DCC layout which I am building in my loft (00Scale).

Well I came accross packs of Peco tracks, but one says Code 100 and the other says Code 75 (Fine Scale). At present, I only have Hornby's track which came with the Pendolino sets plus track pack B I think, Please can somebody advise me on what track would be compatable by Peco for use with the Hornby Stuff.
Would I be allowed to post links to a website where I would buy it from or would it be classed as advertising? If not I would appreciate it if somebody could drop me an email.

Please note, I am new to all this stuff and my first project is going to (hopfully) be a big one.

Many Thanks

Regards

#2 ·
Hi Breaston and welcome to the forum,

Peco Settrack along with their streamline code 100 series is compatible with Hornby rails.
Code 75, as you say is for fine scale and is not compatible with Hornby.

Enjoy the forum.

Cheers
Baykal

#3 ·
QUOTE (ebaykal @ 21 Oct 2007, 17:10) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>Hi Breaston and welcome to the forum,

Peco Settrack along with their streamline code 100 series is compatible with Hornby rails.

Enjoy the forum.

Cheers
Baykal

Hello Baykal,

Many thanks for your speedy reply. Is the "Streemline code 100" flexible, or would I need Peco code SL100GS/B which is flexlible according to a description I have read on a shop website?

I am hoping to change my "Breaston" name as thats where I live, as I will be trying to recreate my local station which has since closed many decades ago.

Many thanks.
Kyle

#4 ·
Hi Kyle,

Peco's Streamline series consists of all sorts of turnouts (Short,medium ,long), crossings,double slips,Wyes and of course the flexitrack. All are Nickel-Silver rails.

Peco Settrack range is the exact replica ( in geometry ) as the Hornby rails. Don't think they are Nickel- Silver tough.