Model Railway Forum banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
2,499 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi everyone after encouragement from John (RJR) i have made a short video entitled "2 x 37s" i hope you all like it i have never done anythng like this before and it took me all evening!!. Please let me know what you think.

Kind regards

Paul

·
Registered
1,629 Posts
Great video but personally I prefer to hear the train noises rathe than music. It's always good to see what other people are up to in their modelling.

·
Registered
16 Posts
Looks good! Loved the engines and the song! May I suggest that you place the camera on the layout, and let the train rush by the camera? It won't shake as much as hand-held shots and it'll look a little better too...

·
Premium Member
6,201 Posts
QUOTE (madon37s @ 8 Nov 2008, 23:12) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>Hi everyone after encouragement from John (RJR) i have made a short video entitled "2 x 37s" i hope you all like it i have never done anythng like this before and it took me all evening!!. Please let me know what you think.

Kind regards

Paul

Hi Paul,

Great video
nice for a change to have music 'heavy train' .........'heavy music' good partnership, i did enjoy following the train and the move toward the back once stationary, also watching the homebound train going into the tunnel, keep up the good work hope to see more videos

·
No Longer Active.
13,319 Posts
I enjoyed it - quite liked the music too & I thought it worked well (I don't normally like music on railway video's).

Thanks for posting the link.

About time I had a go with the video camera.

·
Premium Member
6,201 Posts
Watched the video again
the wording of the song as the railtour pulls away is spot on 'give it all you got'
nice timing Paul, the loco also reminds me of my 37419 with lighting sat here in my cabinet all weathered up and chipped with nowhere to go as its OO
i couldnt resist it though

·
Registered
2,499 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·